National Sporting Clays Association
National Sporting Clays Association

All-Zone Teams 2008-2012

Through 2012, based on 2011 shooting, NSCA has annually selected an All-Zone Team for each zone, consisting of 18 shooters each: 5 shooters from the Open category, 1 from each class, and 1 from each concurrent. Team selection priority is Open, concurrent, then class. Shooters who have been selected for All-American recognition are ineligible for All-Zone teams.

Mandatory participation in the Zone Championship is required for All-Zone honors. If there was not a Zone Championship, no team has been selected for that zone. The All-Zone Team may be in addition to any team that may have been selected by the State Association.

Selection is based on wins, zone shoot score, and total shoot performance. See All-Zone Team calculations.

Team selection for each class is based on a shooter’s beginning year class. To be eligible for the Open team, shooters must have attained Master or AA classification by year-end. End-of-year residence determines zone status.

Any individual must have shot a minimum of 500 registered targets within the home zone to make the All-Zone Team. Each team is based on the previous year’s shooting.

Effective with the 2012 shooting year, the seven NSCA zones have been replaced by five regions. Teams for 2013, based on 2012 shooting, will be All-Region.

2012 All-Zone Teams

2011 All-Zone Points Race used to select the 2012 Team

2011 Pilla All-Zone Teams

2010 All-Zone Teams

2009 All-Zone Teams

2008 All-Zone Teams